English Polish Romanian Spanish

Term Dates

School Term Dates 2016/17


School Closes
School Re-opens
Training Day

Tuesday 6th September 2016 (Years 7 & 12 only)

Wednesday 7th September 2016(All School)

Thursday 1st September 2016

Friday 2nd September 2016
Monday 5thSeptember 2016

Friday 23rd September 2016

Autumn Half Term Friday 21st October 2016  Monday 31st October 2016 Monday 5th December 2016
Christmas Friday 16th December 2016 Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Spring Half Term Friday 17th February 2017 Monday 27th February 2017
Easter Friday 7th April 2017 Monday 24th April 2017
May Day

Monday 1st May 2017

Tuesday 2nd May 2017
Summer Half Term

Friday 26th May 2017

Monday 5th June 2017
Summer Friday 21st July 2017

 
School Term Dates 2017/18
 

School Closes
School Re-opens
Training Day

Tuesday 5th September 2017 (Whole School)

Monday 4th September 2017
Friday 27th October 2017

Autumn Half Term Friday 27th October 2017 Monday 6th November 2017
Christmas Thursday 21st December 2017 Monday 8th January 2018 Friday 22nd December 2017
Spring Half Term Friday 9th February 2018 Monday 19th February 2018
Easter Thursday 29th March 2018 Monday 16th April 2018 Friday 13th April 2018
May Day

Monday 7th May 2018

Summer Half Term

Friday 25th May 2018

Monday 4th June 2018
Summer Friday 20th July 2018 Monday 23rd July 2018

 

Holidays in Term Time
The school will not authorise holidays in term time unless there are very exceptional circumstances.

The main reasons for this being:
(i) there is a direct relationship between underachievement and poor attendance
(ii) Students are now undertaking more exams throughout the school year, and from an earlier age, therefore any absence will have a greater impact on their results

As you know, school is open for only 190 days in the year for students (52% of the year). We want to ensure that every effort is made to secure a successful future for every one of our young people and thank you for your support in this matter. 

Obviously the school will consider extreme personal circumstances which might warrant an absence being authorised ie

- Where it is company/organisational policy for an employee to take leave at a specific time in the year and there is no opportunity for a family holiday in school holidays.  This must be evidenced by production of the policy document of the organisation.

- Service personnel returning from/scheduled to embark upon a tour of duty abroad

The school appreciates your support and understanding in this matter.

 

The McAuley Catholic High School, Cantley, Cantley Lane, Doncaster, DN3 3QF
Tel: 01302 537396